First swim on the longest day

The water was just about warm enough for a swim at Le Grau d'Agde on the longest day of the year - I didn't stay in long, being a bit of a Mediterranean softy, but it feels good to have started the summer in the sea. A sea mist came in as we left the beach for lunch at our favourite café, but it was still warm enough to sit outside with a view of the sea eating an almost unbelievably good-value formule expresse - carpaccio de boeuf with salad, a glass of rosé and a coffee to follow.

Like my blip yesterday, this was taken with my old Pentax manual lens and, as Barrioboy pointed out yesterday it seems to give the shutter speed as a very fast 1/8000 second. I don't think it can really have been this fast. I tried some similar shots with my usual zoom lens and the shutter speed was 1/250 second, so I think the data from the manual lens is wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.