Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pink Everlasting Sweet-peas.

This morning involved a visit to the dentist for a check-up, but fortunately no work needs to be done. Then this afternoon I have been working on my images for my Open University photography course.

Then, a walk round the garden to see what I could find for today's blip. I was not aware that my everlasting sweet-peas were out and there they were, some pink and some white, difficult to decide which to choose, but finally settled on the pink ones. The white ones are still in bud so you may get them tomorrow.

They are called everlasting sweet-peas here in England, not because they last forever, but because they are perennials and come up every year, unlike normal sweet-peas which have to be replanted each year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.