Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

The Rain Keeps Coming

It rained, and rained and rained some more today.

Straight home from work, no detours and no visit to the Botanics tonight 'Midsummer at the Botanics'. Bummer.

It was an eventful night last night which resulted in another disturbed sleep.

My friend and I were sitting chatting around 11.30pm, when we heard a high pitched beeping noise. Thought it was the music, turned it off and discovered it wasn't.
This went on for another 10mins, checked the street for an alarm, not that either. As time went by and the noise was still there I went into the kitchen and smelt smoke.
Opened the window and leant out to see smoke belching out of the neighbour in the next stairs window. S***!

Phoned 999 while my friend ran downstairs and buzzed everybody in the next stair. A few folk came out not realising what was going on and hadn't heard the smoke alarm.

Fire Engines came and and asked what was what and ran up the stair. Turned out the the woman had put a pot on the cooker to boil and fell asleep on the sofa. Drunk as a skunk. Jeez!

Thank goodness she had a smoke alarm and I heard it!

I was a bit paranoid she would try something similar, so was a bit apprehensive about going to bed.
My flat is still a bit smelly, goodness knows what hers is like. Stupid stupid woman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.