ivisualise365. j.a.m.i.e.

By jamiemcdine

Golf and saving rabbits

This afternoon Dunc and I went for a round of golf at Bath Golf Course. We came back with a pretty decent scorecard and enjoyed not being held up once on a really quiet afternoon. The shot on the left is a recreation of the putt I missed - it was a simple enough birdie putt but the pressure got to me and I knocked it in for my only par of the round. Ok that doesn't sound too good but I had a consistent round today and it is a tough course.

On the way back we were headed through Farleigh Hungerford when we saw a beautiful black rabbit that had been dumped. So we wanted to rescue him and stopped the car and chased him until Dunc managed to catch him. A mother and daughter had stopped to help us and they had a box ready that we managed to put him in to stop him escaping again. With scratches up his arms we felt satisfied we'd found him a good home, turned around and there was a gorgeous grey rabbit as well. He proved a lot easier to catch and the little girl and mother promised to take care of them both and give them a good home. So we headed home satisfied, as I hope the rabbits are in their new home tonight.

I got home and Jackie had cooked me the most AMAZING DINNER, a perfect end to the afternoon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.