Rita's Reflections

By Rita73

Back to basics

My office is above a library and today I caught the library staff painting and drawing. It would appear that you have to make your own posters now as part of the cut backs! well, for the children's section at least.

I'm shattered as I haven't played badminton for a few weeks until tonight because of peoples holidays. I felt really lucky to be greeted with a glass of wine and dinner in the oven (and a nice cuddle from the dog!)

I also rang my old work place today to find a new referee, for a job I'm applying for. It looks like a reunion is on the cards - most of us have moved on elsewhere but a few. The more people you know the harder it is to keep in touch with everyone, especially if you still have to work full-time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.