The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

New Born.......

Went down to my friends farm today and he had been busy with his cows as around 60 of them had calved over the past month, 3 last night, I could not get to see those as they were right around the other side of the cow shed but caught these three, two were a few days old as they already have their DEFRA ear tags in but the one on the left is only a day old as it has no tag in and was very unsteady on it's legs.
You have seen the cow shed before as I have posted this one a few months ago.

My farmer friend "Muggy" is hoping for around 100 new born calves this year and no more foot and mouth problems.

I will keep you all in touch with how they get on this year.

Edit. These have a good life out in open fields all summer and wrapped up warm in a very large shed in the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.