Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Beautiful Gift.

Thanks to all who commented on the pigeon pic from yesterday. I learned a lot from the comments. I particularly like the comments about the "depth" of the original and have learned a little about looking at pics a different way.

If you have read my recent postings, you will know I am leaving Harbin to teach in another city in China. It has been a difficult week for me. I know many blippers have jobs where they are in contact with wonderful people for a while and then have to leave. They will understand how my week has been. People who have moved to another city will also understand. I have had to say goodbye to almost 300 students in my 17 classes plus many others that I have taught before. All my co-teachers and the wonderful, wonderful anxilliary staff at my schools. I will miss them so very, very much.

My co-teacher, Selina gave me this (the blip) as a parting gift. It would have been one year next week that we have been teaching our class together. GREAT kids and a wonderful co-teacher. It is a 'Wishing Well" decorative teapot. I think it is amazing. There is the well and a little 'bucket' for the tea which goes up and down if the handle is turned. Sad.. and yet wonderful because when I see it I will think of her and our class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.