MoonKats Pixels

By GailJones

Firemen rescue!

I actually have a genuine 'its so fluffy' story...

Work-I'm not one to bore the rest of the population with my work stories, but today was different.

I had the usual manic- busy day, made some progress but not the progress I wanted, there seemed to be a lot of noise in the yard.. Squawking seagulls- I didn't really understand what all the fuss was about until I actually went out there.

DIVE BOMBED !!

The biggest seagull I've seen in my life decided he wanted to land on my head, then I realised why.. There was his/her baby on the ground, fell out if it's nest from three stories high and survived... I looked up and there were two others, all trying to climb back up the sloping roof back to the nest but failing miserably.
I took it upon myself to call the RSPCA as I could not leave them to just fend for themselves, thinking some people with clever equipment and nets would save the day..what did I get?

Four firemen & two very big ladders!

After much trying they weren't able to rescue the ones that were sliding up and down the roof but I found a little box and took the one that fell off the roof to a local vets where I was met with the RSPCA, who took him away safely.

I just hope tomorrow isn't a sad day...

Every one called him Burt :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.