Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Summer Solstice

So Summer Solstice now officially has a new meaning: it now means the wettest day of the year, not the longest. Can you see the rain on the window in my pic?
Today I was making a photo journal of my day, as many photos as I liked (nice not having to choose just one!) it was fun but felt a little odd too. Sometimes like being watched (perhaps even judged?) and a bit contrived at times too, but somehow at the end of the day - looking back at the photos - a bit surprising!
I think perhaps if I hadn't been doing the photo journal the kids' room would not have been tidied, I wouldn't have used my nice wooden breadboard to make lunch and the pants wouldn't have been hidden when I was hanging up the washing to dry. Geez imagine the absolute hassle of being famous/a celebrity and having to think about shit like that all the time - urgh!
Ciao x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.