As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Not a Baby Coot

Went out to Ridgefield Wildlife Refuge after work with my dad on a quest for baby American coots. They were there! Unfortunately I needed about twice as much lens as I currently possess to pull off a decent shot of the babies.

Instead you get a croaking bullfrog. They were in abundance today and much closer to the road.

Where have I been you may ask? Well it is a simple thing really. After my trip south a couple of weekends ago (see back blips) I got a fiber inside my camera and it was not coming out easily so I took the thing in to let someone with the right tools take a look. Silly me, I left my card in the camera so I was nto able to download my pictures.

Then I got the camera back and got a cold.

Here is what happens when one takes too much cold medicine (I am mostly better now.):

I'm off to my bed
with a cold in my head.
I've sniffles and sneezles galore.
My nose is aglow
from my nine hundredth blow
and my throat is all scratchy and sore.
I have taken a cure,
though I'm not really sure
It'll work, and I'm certain I'll snore.

Here's my prayer:

Oh Lord, May this cold
that has taken ahold
swiftly flee, so I'll sniffle no more!
Amen.

I should be around more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.