Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Touring Kaghan Valley - Day 1

I woke up pretty relaxed and rested. Naran is a remote area with no electricity and no hot water. The hotel we stayed at turned on their geezers from 8:00 till 10:00 am and their generator from 7:00 pm till 12 midnight. I took a shower and went for breakfast after which all the students and faculty started gathering for the day?s adventure.

Our destination was Jalkhad which is a beautiful destination on the banks of River Kunhar. Here, my camera battery died and although I had a spare, I could not find it in my backpack which was a bit upsetting. We had lunch here while the fast river water rushed by us and then left for Lulusar lake via Jeep as buses and cars cannot travel on rock and dirt pathways. There are no roads. The 40 minute Jeep ride was extremely bumpy and at times very dangerous, but the lake was very pretty and I regret not being able to take pictures of it.

While traveling to Jalkhad, we stopped at various beautiful places where there were streams and waterfalls and glaciers. An amazing experience!!

The man in this blip was taking back his lost lamb back to the herd.

View Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.