Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Touring Kaghan Valley - Day 3

After making sure that the students are well, feeding them and giving medicines where necessary, we slept and got up late. This day was mellow after the previous day's excitement and anxiety. This day will be remembered as the day I hiked again after almost 15 years. I had wanted to go till the top of the mountain to reach the Lalazar plateau, but after 2 hours of hiking with my camera, backpack and water bottle, I decided to head back. I don't think I will regret not seeing the Lalazar plateau, as the 4 hour round trip was the most enjoyable experience (photography and otherwise).

We then went to a place called Battakundi where we took pictures and some students went for boat rides. The students had arranged for a Bonfire across the river which I did not attend and went to my room, packed and went to bed early as we had to travel again the next morning.

Do you see a jeep?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.