Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Looking through the window...

Had a meeting in Abingdon today - lovely drive through the Cotswolds to get there, with beautiful views. The journey there was spoilt a bit by heavy rain plus having to follow a convoy of cars behind an idiot doing 30 mph on the 50 mph stretch, dropping down to under 20 through Woodstock which is a 30 limit. Think we all gave a big sigh of relief when the car turned off.

The offices I went to are on the top floor of a new building, with high, skylight windows so I didn't see much of the day - the sun came out in the afternoon though and by the time I left, this was the lovely blue sky through the window.

Sun shone all the way home and I didn't have too many delays so home by just gone 7pm. Working from home tomorrow so I'm looking forward to my lie-in and easy, relaxing commute to the computer in the spare room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.