Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Rainbow Waterfall

Actually it is called Yad Waterfall and is situated above Falkland, Fife.

This was an exeriment which hasn't really worked. Yesterday I said I would go for a waterfall today but didn't want to post a bog-standard waterfall view. I therefore set the camera up on a tripod and took three identical images at 1/400th sec - one for RED, one for GREEN and one for BLUE. I then combined them.

Where the image didn't move, the three recombined to give a true image colour. Where there was movement, separate colours would be seen.

Not having much else (other than the original waterfall image) I decided to blip it anyway. If nothing else, it will serve to make my other journal entries look better by comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.