Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

The Pass Along

I'm going to make it easy peasy tonight. One of my most favorite day lilies is blooming now and this is it. It's a double ruffle and a peachy/orange color. I was totally thrilled when it first bloomed a couple of years ago. The best part it was originally a hand me down plant from a co-worker. She had to divide some flowers and this is one of the jewels she passed along to me. I had no idea what it was and she really couldn't remember what she had brought. I think it's gorgeous.

I know not everyone is a fan of the day lily. They just grow so nicely here, our hot & humid weather doesn't seem to bother them a bit. There are other favorites that will bloom soon, I may have another lily blip day :D


More Favorites Blooming

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.