Pizza Fail

It was a good idea in theory, but we didn't have some essential skill needed to make it work. I am not sure if we will try this again or not. But I enjoyed shouting out "Pizza FAIL" while we tried to cook it.

Earlier in the day, I went on a very lovely long bike ride today and then on a very nice long walk with Mr. Apple.

But I will pretty much always remember this as the day that I got bitten by a dog. Have you ever been bitten by a dog? It is really very painful. I never thought that I would ever get bitten by a dog and it was a complete surprise that came out of nowhere. A bit scary, but mostly really really painful. I am very glad that I had on several layers and my hoodie since I was grabbed right around my (not very big) wrist. I was sure that his teeth had gone right through me and was very shocked and relieved to find that my clothes had saved me from actually getting punctured. It was a lot of pressure and force though so I was immediately bruised with 5 purple teeth marks. I asked for ice immediately and we began icing it to keep the swelling down within one minute of being bitten. This was key. Anyways, it's not something I hope will ever ever happen again because it was really terrible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.