Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Vanity, vanity, all is vanity.....

Whether you read Ecclesiastes 1:2 or Shakespeare, this phrase has changed its meaning in subtle ways down through time.

For today, it suits my purpose merely to give a title to a small composition of some of the "beauty" products that can be found in my bathroom cabinet.

Being freckled and and never gorgeous to begin with, the pursuit of personal beauty was never high on my list of priorities. Now that I'm definitely in the old category and wrinkly, it is of even less interest to me how I or anyone else looks. What you see is what you get, unless I'm dressing up a bit for an evening out. I'm as girly as the next woman, but it is the interior of a person where true beauty lies.

I have a dear friend who spends a good bit of time each morning in her boudoir putting on her public face. I've known her 22 years and have only seen her without make-up and perfectly coiffed hair once!!!

Toss me in the shower, wash my hair, dab on some sunscreen and a little lipstick, and I'm good to go for most occasions in about 15 minutes.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.