Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Like Buses

I often find blipportunities to be like buses - you wait ages for one and then 5 turn up at once.

Yesterday I posted the "Jaws" blip I'd had planned and then went out with one of my friends to watch the cycle racing in Otley and was surrounded by blipportunities. I'd accidentally taken fatty-lens along with me, but I'm glad I did as some of the lens distortion added extra interest to the photos. It was my first time trying out panning shots and I'm pleased with the results, 3 of which I've put on my blipfolio:

The Lead Group (my favourite)

Coming up the Hill

Solo Rider

Next stop: Tour de France ;-) Or not....

Anyway. Today's photo - as I've mentioned before, the campus is a fascinating mix of old, new, twiddly and stark, with just a smidgen of "eh?!" thrown in. Here's a very quick blip of one of the examples of Brutalist archictecture found on campus. Having swapped the image once, I'm now wondering if I should have stuck with this one.

Really needs to be seen biggified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.