Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Baby Doll

This blue-eyed beauty is another of the treasures that I found in my Aunt's house in Colorado. My aunt will be 94 years old next month, so if this is a doll that she played with as a child, which I assume it is, she must be in her nineties as well. For her age, she's in remarkable condition (I wish I knew her secret).

I found her wrapped in paper and blankets in an old trunk. My aunt had told me that I could have anything I wanted out of her house and I knew that whatever I didn't take would end up getting sold at an estate sale, so I took the doll, wrapped her carefully in towels and blankets and had her shipped to my home. Maybe I've seen the "Toy Story" movies too many times, but somehow I couldn't bear the thought of her being purchased by strangers. Now, of course, I have to find either a way to display her or keep her packed away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.