Life in Pong Land

By sploddy

The Busker

I used to live in Kings Lynn and I remember this fella first appearing on the street roughly about fifteen years ago.

I gave him some money before I took this shot.

The shot really needed some eye contact, but he never lifted his eyes from the sheet music on the ground.

When he first appeared he would juggle with three balls.

Trouble was he constantly dropped the balls, he could not juggle at all.

A couple of years practice later and he had learnt to juggle quite well.

The juggling balls went and this guitar appeared a few years ago. Unfortunately for a busker looking to make a living, he couldn't play the guitar.

The guitar did have strings to start with, but if you look they have all gone now.

He seems to enjoy himself, I suppose he must do otherwise he wouldn't keep coming back after all these years.

The singing isn't going to win him any recording contracts but maybe in a few years, like his juggling, it will have improved. As for the guitar playing, I think that is as good as it's going to get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.