Shot!

By WynB

up the workers!

A midday protest on the college steps. A national strike by public sector workers is looking likely to happen on Thursday 30th June. The strike and march(es) will be taking place because of the government's plans to bring in massive changes to pensions.
They want us to pay more contributions, work more years and get less pension at the end.
We even had a police presence, of two coppers.
I did suggest to a colleague that we have a go at kettling them, for a laugh.

My favourite part of this shot is something I didn't even notice at the time, but made me chuckle when I saw the photo at home on a large screen - one of my tutees slipping past, up the steps (on the right hand side of the pic) giving me a cheery wave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.