Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

The Horror!

I won't recount the day's events, despite trailing them in my Tuesday and Wednesday blips as ~wintersixfour has done it perfectly.

One of the things about taking pictures and making them public is that folks out there, in internet-land, will use them on occasion. Some of them will even let you know where they've used them, which is nice (although read this about external validation)

Anyhoo, now that Google has implemented a pretty cool image search facility* (if you haven't tried it, you should) I decided to give it a go, for my images.

I searched and found many uses of a number of my images, including this blip from a while ago. Now, I am aware that George Clooney I am not, but imagine my surprise to find it's been used to illustrate an article on horror movies! Gutted.

* I feel a bit sorry for the TinEye guys, that's not a nice thing to happen to you. When you have a great idea and you do a pretty good implementation of that idea, given your resources, you hope perhaps one of the big boys will come along and buy you out, making you a millionaire. If, instead, they use their resources to do exactly what you've done, and do it better, you're gubbed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.