FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

A rare treat

Today was busy at work. I'd been so organised Monday and Tuesday that I only had one absolute 'must do' task today, but somehow I managed to completely fill my diary. Got that one thing done though amongst all the other 'extras.'. Also heard some rather exciting news. Hopefully it won't end in disappointment! Jinx much? :-s

Fell asleep on the couch after work, waiting for mathew to get home. Then off to get the ingredients we couldn't get with the shopping yesterday and mathew mustered up this masterpiece. Peppered fillet steak with a mustard and mushroom sauce served with hasselback potatoes. The sauce needs work as it was too runny (that's the liquid you can see on the plate) but the steak was amazing! Only his first attempt at steak, I'll not be keen to pay restaurant prices again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.