Displacement activities

By Detritus

This anachronistic life.

I feel like an old railroad man
getting on board at the end of an age
the station's empty and the whistle blows
things are faster now
and this train is just too slow...

Railroad man - The Eels.

Looking back at yesterdays blip of a camera which I use, despite it being older than me, and in the eyes of many, outmoded - another anachronistic blip. I like fountain pens. I don't use them enough, hence having to unclog this nib ( a Cross medium nib for anyone interested) but I still like them. Despite now having purple fingers.

I also like this table, probably more so because of the war wounds it's sustained through ten years of family life. It's ragged, battered and, like me, quite scruffy. But solid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.