life is wonderful

By elize22

Kayaking!

Today as a study break, Anna dragged me out for my first and last time out on the lake. The weather has been so terrible this semester that Open Boathouse hasn't been too appealing. The weather today was a bit windy but I'm glad Anna convinced me to go! (It's absolutely shocking that I had to be persuaded to spend time on the lake, by the way, given my obsession with it! Studying really has gotten to me..)

Other highlights of the day: Another close encounter with a chipmunk and FREE ICE CREAM TRUCK! At the end of every spring semester, College Government sponsors an ice cream truck and drives around campus giving out free ice cream. Just another reason to love Wellesley! The line was terribly long this year but totally worth it because i got a Ninja Turtle shaped popsicle!! With gumballs for eyes! YUM!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.