Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

Jura - The Paps of....

A day to remember.
Liz & I drove around Knapdale in Kintyre.
What an amazing experience.
We saw so many things.
I took 1045 pictures.
I woke up at 3.30 AM in Tarbert and decided to go walkabout with my camera.
The harbour was a Blippers heaven.
The drive was just too much.
We saw -Standing Stones, Cairns, Brochs, Highland Coos, Red Deer, Goats, Chickens, Pigs, Buzzards, Cormorants, Heron, Llama (Yes, Llama!), sheep (paddling in the sea), wagtails and a pair of Great Tits. (These belonged to a walker wearing a lacy bra).
I have wasted lots of time today trying to decide which picture to Blip - a real waste of time, I realise, because very few people will see this one. Such is Blip!

We are so in tune with each other about everything we do.
I am so lucky to be where I am with my beautiful wife at this stage of my life.
We make the time we have as special as we can, and it all works so well.

Hope you are as happy as me!

JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.