Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

Sugar & Spice

Please excuse my absence I've had lots going on recently. My head has felt close to exploding - It's been an added thing on my ever increasing 'to do' list so I needed to get things done ... Action - this was one of my projects - Miss F's bedroom, well her half of the bedroom as she shares it with little K, it was pretty much finished but i've been putting off the wallpapering so I set about the task yesterday. Now this is everything I would've wanted when I was little in fact the hubby & I joked last night that we'd get single beds & i'd share with Miss F and make it all girlie and he'd share with little K and have aeroplanes & 'boy' things. He joked ... I was half serious :)

On another note, I got most of my test results back and they came back clear - just one to go which is the one I'm hoping to come back positive as it's easy treatable otherwise I'm guessing there'll be further more invasive tests.

On a 'lighter' note (no pun intended) I weighed myself yesterday and I've lost 9lbs in 4 days - I've no idea how I did it but i'm guessing after weeks of slow progress on the weight front I was pretty stunned to see this and had to check and double check! I've now lost just over a stone - so only 7lbs to go to my 'happy' weight however I wouldn't mind loosing a further 7lbs after that to hit my 'ideal' but I'm not going to stress over it!

Well I hope all you fellow blippers are well - I shall have a proper catch up over the weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.