Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Owl Collage

I wanted to tell you about this interesting app for iPad called Finger Design. It allows you to create a collage from your photographs. Since we spend our summers on a boat, I wanted to find a way to continue my artistic adventures while using both my previous artwork and recent photographs. This app fits the bill!!
I took some time to scan previous artwork (nature journaling, colored pencil, watercolor, drawing) and am really enjoying melding those with photographs. I'm taking more photos with emphasis on texture, color, hue, and form...instead of worrying about subject. This gives me lots to work with when doing a collage. I download the photos on my laptop, and then send emails to myself with a smaller version of the photos as attachments. Then I download those photos onto my iPad. That gives me a large library to work with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.