All change.

By MrsClix

A Red Arrow firework over Edinburgh Castle

Friday is always my busiest day and today was no exception. Blipping is therefore quite a way down the list !

So let me replay this evening's conversation
Him "Did you hear the Red Arrows are in town?"
Me "No. But they won't fly over the city"
Him "I guess not"

Wait approximately 4 minute

Him (at volume) "The Red Arrows. It's the Red Arrows"
Me "Where's the camera? Where's the camera? Where the **** is the camera?"
Small child "What are the Red Arrows"
Red Arrow "Woooosh past the window" (Well not quite...)

So after 100 blips, here it is... A Red Arrow Firework over Edinburgh Castle.

Small child was very excited. So was I.

Now the Easyjet flight coming in down the flight path looks very sedentary.

Ah, I did want to be a pilot. Amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.