In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Dutch mountain sheep!

Well hardly, not here in Holland! Yes, this photo was taken in flat, hill-less Holland! A steep, grassy mound growing over the original walls of the old fortified town Brielle in Zuid-Holland providing the incline.

I love discovering new places here in my host country. I had a most enjoyable day in beautiful Brielle, such an old town with a fabulous history, with many of it's gates and walls still intact. I highly recommend this place to people who want to step off the beaten track and avoid typically touristy spots as I tend to do.

I took so many photos today, it's going to take yonks to look through them all, never mind editing them. I guess I know what I'll be doing tomorrow if the rainy forecast is correct :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.