One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Salamander Place

Alright, I admit I was thinking about cobbles after looking at one of this week's featured blips.

So on my way down the stairs after work, I popped the compact out of the window and fired the shutter. Until just now I hadn't seen what the camera had captured.

Cobbles have a lot of character, their age suggesting that they have witnessed much and somehow matured with time. I find them charming. But instead of accentuating their age, I wanted to give them life and colour.

So I cropped out a mottled looking patch and burned in the colours to add the drama that I so very much, like. And this is what I got.

By the time I am uploading this blip from the warmth of my home, this street in the dock area of Leith, will be the stage for markedly less wholesome activity, these very cobbles quietly seeing and hearing all.

Happy thoughts now - good weekend to you all. I am looking forward to attending the World Touch Rugby Championships being held in Edinburgh and hope to see my colleague, Doug playing for Scotland.

Might even get back on my bicycle after a long period of recuperation (extreme-building-work-induced Sciatica permitting) :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.