TrishaR

By TrishaR

Sound of Silence

Was my favourite song at tonight's concert in Glasgow. Mainly because it was just him and his guitar.

In some of the others I felt that the two sets of drums drowned out the vocals.

On the whole the concert was good, but I would have preferred some more of the oldies. Especially Take me to the Mardi Gras and Homeward Bound.

We did have a laugh though as yet again we had some annoying people nearby. I just had to be sat next to a woman with the jingliest-jangliest bangle in the world. Every time she moved it was like having my very own percussion section. Matching earrings of course.

Staying the night in Glasgow with GG dog-sitting Breagha who will no doubt be spending the night up on the sofa munching biscuits and hoovering-up GG's crumbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.