Shut-eye

I woke up ridiculously early to buy Olympic tickets, and Whisky was ecstatically happy that he was allowed breakfast at such a time. I managed to pick all my event tickets and was at the checkout at 6.03am. However, it was a frustrating waiting game until I finally managed to put in my credit card details. I was eventually successful and I received confirmation of the completed process at 6.20. I'm chuffed! Apparently all Olympic Park tickets were sold out by 7am. I've plumped for basketball (in the Olympic park), fencing and table tennis. The latter two are in areas outwith the park, but I fancy seeing them. I'll find out within 48 hours if I've actually got the tickets.

Fred returns home tomorrow. Yay! I'm pleased that I resorted to student dinner only once (baked beans, cheese and toast mountain). I've even tidied up, but that was mainly because someone came to service the boiler this morning and a person from the Outside doesn't need to see as much mess as I can create in a day.

I pulled up the knotweed - one large stalk and three small ones - and placed it all in a plastic bin bag very carefully. I'm trying to suffocate it. I shall have to burn the bits. No composting for this plant. I will have to tell nextdoor that they have two massive stems hiding in the hedge in their back garden. It's like The Triffids (which featured quite a bit in the BBC "The Life of Weeds" programme).

Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.