A year of adventure

By sjones

Goodbye Swansea, Goodbye house.

Today I left Swansea for the last time as a student and moved out of my house. I have lived in this house for two years with Naomi. We have had four other housemates over the two years, but we have stayed for both years and kept the same rooms. So it was very odd to pack all of our things away and take all of our pictures down from the walls.

When the house was clean and tidy and everything I own had been packed up and then packed into the car, it looked very bare and very strange. It is very odd and it hasn't yet sunk in that I'm not going back. I feel like I have come home for the summer and that I will be going back to that house in September.

I'm home now, which is lovely. It's nice to see all my family and to hang out with them for a while. It is very odd to think that my time in Swansea is over, at least for now. Now onto the next adventure =].

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.