SoozaDay

By soozaday

Bali Birdhouse, Eighth Avenue

As I was wondering what little bird would possibly want to enter the mouth of this cat, the owner of the house popped up and said, "If you really like this, I would like to give it to you." My goodness, what's not to like? A birdhouse in the shape of a cat's head with a movable tongue--of course I want it, and thank you! We had a long conversation about it's history (made in Bali, bought at an outdoor market in Seattle, ended up in San Francisco as a Halloween decoration), and then he placed it in my hands and sent me on my way.

It's our 22nd anniversary today, and it is the perfect serendipitous present. While the mister may not exactly agree, the fact that he helps me drag these things home is one of the reasons we've made it this far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.