Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Do you have bread for us?

The Pied Piper of Cannon Hall!

We were at the Cannon Hall garden centre buying canes for the remaining runner bean plants. I headed for the lake where I'd seen the geese heading when we arrived to capture the days blip. As I was taking photos the birds suddenly set off in great haste across the car-park and I couldn't understand why until I saw this scene. Not the best image as I was a little too far away but a memorable one nevertheless!

I did manage to get the remaining beans planted in the afternoon . Excellent timing as it rained quite heavily in the afternoon. It's been interesting to compare them with the ones growing on the allotment which have been planted out for at least a fortnight. The allotment beans are short and tough (they have had to cope with some wuthering wind and cold temperatures) and the ones that have been standing in the lee of the house are now quite tall and leggy. I wonder which will flower first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.