Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Grey Toadstool

Another garden blip today, but from my daughter's garden and not a flower!

I found this grey toadstool lurking under some lavender bushes and nestling in with some clover plants; this is the underside of it.

I am child sitting today for my grandson Oliver and two Italian children from Livigno who are staying here for the summer. Victoria as gone to the Kent International Judo competition with her parents. It is held in London so I am not sure why it is called the Kent International!

Tomorrow will either be a very late blip or even a back blip as, weather permitting we are all off to the seaside.

This was a tiny toadstool, the white stalk being only about two inches high and the top was just slightly smaller than a fifty pence piece. About an hour after I had taken this the sun came out and it disappeared almost as soon as it got warm. This has been identificed on iSpot as Coprinus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.