Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Fly Over

A phone call from my Dad this morning reminded me that there was going to be a fly past over Central Edinburgh for Armed Forces Day - yesterday's impressive display from the Red Arrows took me by total surprise, but I still got a great view from the flat windows as I looked out, bemused.

I was up Calton Hill for midday, along with a group of savvy photographers with huge lenses and even more confused tourists!

The Red Arrows, were as always, am-a-zing, streaking a tricolour over the Old Town - there's something extra special each time I see them.

I took some blip-worthy snaps of them, but I have a feeling there will be lots of these photos appearing today, so I wanted to post this photo, of two-thirds of the Battle of Britain Memorial Flight.

More of my fly past photos from Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.