Hurt

Walked across the Landstuhler Bruch into the next town and saw this female kestrel at the corner of the very first house.

I think it's wing was hurt and it did not like me being there that close (I was carefully watching its behaviour!).

What do you do with an injured bird of prey? Whom to call for help?
It all happened so fast and before I could really decide what to do it ran off into the meadows.

I waited around, still not knowing what to do. I didn't see it again.
Makes me feel bad. Poor bird.

And because of the bird I almost forgot to thank you all for stopping by to congratulate and leave a message to yesterdays "Red Balloon Day".
I even made it to the spotlight page (2nd time in a year with a bad shot like yesterdays, lol. The mystery of spotlight,
I guess).
I really liked reading all your comments.
Blipfoto is a great community!

And I just noticed I blipped a bird last year, too
(my first entry!)


4:30 pm   17,2°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.