Bad Man Back in Town

Another cold, rainy day, so I decided to take my daughter to the Children's Museum in Boston. (Note to self: Rather disappointing experience; I think she's outgrown it already.)

Afterward we had a late lunch at the Barking Crab across the street from the Federal Courthouse. During our meal, we saw news crew after news crew roll in and set up right outside. It turned out that notorious mobster Whitey Bulger was back in town and at the courthouse across the street.

I confess, I briefly joined the crowd on the street -- not that I thought I'd see Whitey Bulger, but more to people watch. I was intrigued by all the looky-loos. Even more intriguing disturbing was this woman's reaction (at 1:50). Good grief. No wonder half the world thinks Americans are idiots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.