middleman

By middleman

Postcode

Attempts today to photograph summat outside of my postcode were hampered somewhat by the timescales of overlapping children's parties. Drop-offs, pick-ups, all of that, it just didn't happen.

So, a tiny blip trip in my local manor curtailed by pissing rain altho' I did find a little hidden nook that I've never seen before. There's alwways something if you just look hard enough.

Music - oh yes, finally ordered my Fathers' Day CD from my eldest daughter. It's a long story involving some presents made at school, some presents not made at school and and a bit of general upset, the upshot being that I had to select a CD or record of my choice (after a discusssion with mum where it was made clear that children's pocket money was not involved, it was grown-ups money being used ie my own, well, half of mine anyways). So I went for this. And I think when it arrives it's going straight on the pile of CDs next to the stereo without any hoopla because I really don't want to explain to an eight year old what a hash bar is, or why this is being billed as a 'smoker's delight'. An old CD may make an appearance with a surprised 'Look what Dad got in the post today!' exclamation. Here's a track from the imminent arrival, crap title and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.