Life of Riley

By jenceng

Come into my lair!

Went to one of my local commons this afternoon with the hope of photographing some birds, so I took my telephoto lens. I already had my much adored macro lens on my camera and it pretty much remained on my camera as there were not too many birds around, but lots of insects!

I went to take a photo of a fly and then found out to my horror that I had left my memory card at home, fortunately I had my camera bag on me and a spare card, phew!
Today's bird highlight was seeing a Yellowhammer not seen one for over 10 years!

As for my photo, I went off path looking for insects and noticed a hole covered by a dewy cobweb, I couldn't believe my luck when a minute later the home owner appeared just as it's dinner did (a fly)! This was taken just before it disappeared to it's lounge to eat dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.