Shandonner

By Shandonner

When I'm Older

For the last 24 hours I have been multi-tasking. Well, trying to.

Veg and fruit for the next few days bought, some proper work attempted (much redesigning of code, but still not quite right), students nudged in the right direction (I hope), final two bits of accommodation booked for the Trip to Canada, rather nice mushroom pasta made, and shortbread and panettone baked. Unfortunately the last two's proof will be in the eating at friends' tomorrow evening.

This boathouse is on the canal just up the road from ours, and captured from a rather colourful bridge beside it. Most Sundays the boathouse is open, and is used as a shed by several old boys. I think that would be a pleasant way to pass Sundays come retirement. I hardly ever pass over the bridge these days.

And now the sun has come out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.