My lovely Maman is here. It's so nice to have one of her hugs. I love having her to stay and increasingly find myself wishing we lived closer. We went to Inversesk Lodge Gardens. It was warm and sunny and the girls had fun. My heart decided to do it's weird skippety jump thud thing which was not fun. I am trying hard to ignore it, but can't help having moments of panic when I decide it will be fatal and must start to get my affairs in order. This has been induced by putting heart arrhythmia into various search engines. NEVER EVER DO THIS! It takes you to horrible forums full of panicing people using words that I have never heard of (which of course I then look up inducing further panic.)

I will stick with curling up with a mug of tea and a good book. I am currently reading When God Was A Rabbit by Sarah Winman. It's excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.