Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

DON"T 'WALK' ON THE GRASS!!

Took ourselves off into the Dale today for lunch, the promised sunshine didn't seem to appear from behind the amassed grey clouds so I thought we needed something to cheer the day. The lunch itself was delicious but then I would expect nothing else from the Sportsman's Arms in Wath, we've been dining there for the past twenty years and I don't remember ever having to complain about the food or service, if your ever up in Nidderdale its well worth the visit.
I took a host of photo's, views of the countryside, the livestock, even a photo of a picture in the mens loo of old cigaret cards showing transport through the ages, I must admit I almost used that tonight as I thought it might catch the eye when shown as a thumbnail, eventually chose what you see as it seemed a fun way to stop the dog owners from wandering their pets across the lawns outside the pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.