Anonymous

By anonymous

My Breasts

Firstly I must apologise for doing yet another blip about my breasts.

However, I bet if you'd been recalled to have another mammogram I bet you'd be panicking too. Do my boobs seem unusual to you? They look pretty normal to me. They feel pretty normal too.

Ever since I got the initial letter telling me that I had to be re-tested, I've been feeling them. I can't keep my hands off them. ......................But I can't feel any lumps, bumps or anything unusual.

I do have an inverted nipple. I know that's a sign of breast cancer. .......................But only if it's recently become inverted - right? I've had my inverted nipple all my life. It doesn't worry me. It's just a part of me, like my horrible feet. I think I'm becoming a bit of a pervert. I've been sat in front of the telly all night just touching up my breasts. I'm desperately trying to find a lump. And I can't. And yet there must be something wrong because I wouldn't have been called back.

I've recently heard about at least two people who have been diagnosed with breast cancer. They felt normal. I feel normal.

I can't stand all this waiting. I didn't get a letter yesterday about my new appointment. So I phoned them again. Said I really had to know when it was going to be so that I could let work know I wouldn't be in.

Apparently they sent me a new appointment out in the post, 1st class on Thursday. So even if it didn't arrive yesterday I should have got it today. No???????????????

My appointment is: Friday 1st July @ 9.15am. Great - I'll hit all the rush hour traffic then?
As far as I'm concerned this is not a very good 'NHS'. It certainly isn't a very reassuring one?!

OK, so if I don't 'officially' hear anything by next Friday should I just go to my appointment which some young girl confirmed over the phone? Should have got a name shouldn't I?
No news is good news?!! .......................... And I have no news.

I might have 'breast cancer', I might not. Who knows?

Will do another blip on Friday 1st July 2011.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.