Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Giving In

I have to admit that, because I work right by Big Ben, I have always avoided posting a blip of it. Given that my pictures are so heavily London-based, Big Ben felt like just a cliche too far, even for me......but, the light was so nice this evening that I just couldn't resist. So I've finally given in.

I was working 0900-2100 today and will do the same tomorrow. It's a bit sad as Mum-In-Law is visiting and I am not really getting to see her, but my shifts are sadly set in stone and it takes a lot of fannying around to change them.

My turn to cook for the team tonight - I made spaghetti bolognese. Tomorrow my colleague, Penfold, is making a roast dinner. Hurrah for Penfold! We do work in between the eating.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.