Ruby during a costume change

This is the lovely Ruby mid-costume and wig change at the Pink Lounge in Stoke On Trent,
I sang at her 40th Birthday tonight, it was great fun and everyone was so friendly!
Earlier Gulliver blipped her in a different outfit.
I love this candid natural snap taken in the dressing room backstage.
I met her because she makes my jewelry! and she came as John (when not in Drag) with his partner Carl to see my show in Blackpool recently and I liked them both immediately.
Later today - it's 4 am now - we are going to visit Stratford Upon Avon Shakespeare's birthplace, did you know that it was the great Bard himself who invented the term Drag? In Elizabethan times women weren't allowed on the stage and therefore men played all the parts so when a man was playing a woman Shakespeare wrote in the margin Dr A G which stood for Dr-Dressed A-As G-Girl.
Fabulous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.