Our Birdies

We had só much fun with them this morning! I just couldn't blip just one picture! C gave them some crumbs while she was eating coffee and rusks, and as soon as I'?snapped' it, the little one took off, maybe the flash of my camera scared him!?

Then, when the dear little dove flew back to the nest, the little one jumped on his back and did not seem to worry too much about the flash, but boy, as soon as the dove left him behind, and I tried to get a good 'shot' of him on his own, he 'took off' again! ;-)

GOOD NEWS!!!!

Cecile is back home!! We haven't popped in to see her yet, we don't want to overwhelm her, I see her brother and his wife are visiting for the weekend and I think the 're-union' should be respected! Nobody else has visited so far, and we think it is important for her to be able to adjust to being home after almost six weeks in hospital, of which three weeks were in a coma! I know that being in ICU for long periods of time has quite a serious effect on a patient's mind! But I must admit, we can't wait to see her!! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.