Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Stranger in Glasgow

This weekend has been wicked! If you read my blip from yesterday you will know that I travelled up to Glasgow to see my favourite band of all time! BARENAKED LADIES at the O2 ABC venue! As normal I got there super early to guarantee front row, me & loads of friends who were already there queued for at least 6 hours! Much fun was had in the queue, especially thanks to the jovial bouncer who provided as much entertainment as the band!

This morning I figured I would walk round Glasgow, & entertain myself for the morning. As went I go to a new town or city, I feel I have to wander around myself to really fell I've been there! I went on a 3 day trip to Houston Texas in the USA in 2009 to watch Wrestlemania, but because all I did whilst there was Wrestlemania related things, so I never really felt I had been there! So today I decided to go on the open top bus tour, and also walk round myself. Glasgow has a great vibe to it, real party atmosphere at the night & a calm shopping one by day. I was lucky to encounter both. The weather could have been better, especially as it's nice & sunny in my hometown as I write this. Rain & overcast cloud throughout the whole tine I was there.
The photo is of a great bagpipe band who played on buchanon street. I was going to get a better picture but the heavens opened & I didn't want to get my phone wet!

I was able to walk round with a massive smile on my face after the gig last night. Its rare I get moments of joy like that, which is why I am willing to scour the British isles to see them perform. I know this feeling won't last very long (which is why I'm seeing them again on Monday in London) & it's taken my mind off of all the problems so I can just focus on the joy that the 4 Canadian men gave me!

So thanks Glasgow & Barenaked ladies, you made this guy very happy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.